Leather & Print On Bags, On Rugs, On Armchairs…

by All Things Dark And Beautiful

Before you read on, I warn you, this is most definitely the most colourful post I have ever published, most likely the last…

The Oriental Rugs of Bath

Walking in the rain along the natural stone pavement, amongst the grey was a multi print, multi coloured visual feast.

Now, I’m not usually a fan of colour and all things bright and beautiful but I always appreciate good quality and unique pieces.

With graphic Aztec inspired prints and leather everywhere, this place was perfect for acquiring a beautifully handmade piece that was a one-off and of a high level of craftsmanship.

Instead of generic high street products I’ve always preferred bespoke/ unique/ hand-made pieces that Joe Bloggs won’t have.

Here are some of the bags I do like that successfully merge leather and print perfectly.

Will Leather Goods Oaxacan Duffle, Visvim SS12 Lamina 22L Backpack

With my Man-In-The-Know-About-All-Things-Leather based in Camden, I’m going to design and source fabrics for my own custom made backpack with soft but sturdy leather and thick quality prints to construct my new perfect bag. Inspiration to come!

